Place your order now for a similar assignment and have exceptional work written by our team of experts, At affordable rates
1. You own a plant that produces 10,000 copiers per year. Your fixed costs are $80,000 per year. The marginal cost per copier is a constant $6. What is your break-even price? What would be your break-even price if you were to sell 60% more copiers?2. Suppose you make an initial investment of $60,000 that will return $20,000/year for five years (assume the $20,000 is received each year at the end of the year). Is this a profitable investment if the discount rate is 12%?3. A US company has revenue of $5.5 million and total costs of $9 million, which are or can be broken down into total fixed cost of $4 million and total variable cost of $5 million. The net loss on the firm’s income statement is reported as $2,000,000 (ignoring tax implications). In prior periods, the firm had reported profits on its operations.
What decision should the firm make regarding operations over the short term?
What decision should the firm make regarding operations over the long term?
Assume the same business scenario except that revenue is now $5.0 million, and total costs of $7.5 million, which are or can be broken down into total fixed cost of $3 million and total variable cost of $4.5 million, which creates a net loss of $2.5 million. What decision should the firm make regarding operations in this case?